Essex County

Essex was originally formed as one of four administrative districts within the Province of East Jersey in 1675, On 7 March 1683, Essex County was formed within East Jersey. Portions of Essex were taken in 1741 and transferred to Somerset County. Passaic County was formed from portions of Essex and Bergen counties in 1837. In 1857, Union County was created from parts of Essex County.

Showing all 13 results